Our PTA Board

 

Our PTO is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

Interested in open board positions? We still have a position available for Yearbook, Picture Day and Cultural Awareness, Contact us!

 

Executive Committee



Grace Chang
Co-President
gracechangdespto@gmail.com


Lauren Middlebrooks
Co-President
cam2brooks@gmail.com


Fara Yarbrough
VP Communications
fara.yarbrough@gmail.com


Anusha Mishra
VP Way and Means
anush.mish@gmail.com


Susanna Bruwer
VP Programs
susannajjohnson@aol.com


Dallas Meuller

Secretary
jdallasrose@gmail.com


Angi Roberts
Treasurer
shopfetish@yahoo.com


Shannon Robinson
Financial Secretary
shannon.wolf.robinson@gmail.com


Jill Rosen
Parliamentarian
jill_rosen@dekalbschoolsga.org


Committee Chairs

Communications

In House Volunteers Susie Hubbard hubbard.susie@gmail.com
Lost and Found Jamie West jamieswest40@gmail.com
  Katie Weinstein aho18@hotmail.com
Lunch Bunch Erika Cuttino erikacuttino@yahoo.com
  Andrea Perez apmdre@hotmail.com
Media Center Monisha Shukla monisha1.shukla@gmail.com
  Nitya Nadar nityar_2000@yahoo.com
Liaisons (appointed) Les Lewis Les.Lewis@cb-strat.com
Outside Publicity Jennifer Boettcher jenniferboettcher@yahoo.com
  Greg Bluestein bluestein@gmail.com
All Pro Dads Chris Wilburn wilburnchris@icloud.com
Marquees Monica Richardson monica.richardson@ajc.com
  Julie Kegley juliejcoleman@yahoo.com
PTO Bulletin Board Maria Siegel mariasiegel@yahoo.com
Room Parent Coordinators Fara Yarbrough fara.yarbrough@gmail.com
  Megan Cann megancann00@hotmail.com
5th Gr. Celebration/Enrichment Kim Rivera kimmie100.kr@gmail.com
  Susanna Bruwer susannajjohnson@aol.com
  Kimberly Kirkland kkirkland@pathcon.com
  Kimi Lenertz kimilenertz@yahoo.com
Tiger Talk Cara Engel tiasyd@gmail.com
  Suzanne Melan snmelan@gmail.com
Website/Technology Cara Engel tiasyd@gmail.com
Grant Writer Lauren Stinson laurenstinson@gmail.com

 

Programs

Family Events Suzanne Williams patrickandsuzanne@live.com
  Patrick Williams patrickandsuzanne@live.com
  Amanda McCaskill ajmband@gmail.com
  Sheila Grear weil702@yahoo.com
Grounds Tommy McNeese tommy@tmcneese.com
Grounds - Organic Gardening Corey Hendrix coreyddm@hotmail.com
  Brandy Chidester brandychidester@gmail.com
Grounds - Nature Trail Dan Geist dan@polter.net
Hospitality Erin Chen erinchen92@yahoo.com
  Angi Roberts shopfetish@yahoo.com
School Tours Andrea Perez apmdre@hotmail.com
  Michelle Lane michellegearylane@gmail.com
New Families Diane Hill diane_s_hill@hotmail.com
Registration Grace Chang gracechangdespto@gmail.com
  Lauren Middlebrooks cam2books@gmail.com
  Issac Osabutne-Aguedje issacdoa@gmail.com
Kindergarten Round Up Megan Cann megancann00@hotmail.com
  Jill Rosen jill_rosen@dekalbschoolsga.org
Staff Appreciation Merrie Bouton merriebouton@yahoo.com
  Terica Harleaux tericaharleaux@yahoo.com
School Supplies Natasha Morris nmorris7@gmail.com
Field Day Mandy Sandrock mandysandrock@yahoo.com
  Gabriela lePage gabrielacirigliano@gmail.com
Cultural Awareness Arti Muley artimuley@gmail.com

 

Ways and Means

Tiger Fund Whitney Samuelson wmsamuelson@yahoo.com
  Cassie Odom cassiesodom@gmail.com
  Leslie Hamlin laowen@hotmail.com
Book Fair Sheila Greear weil702@yahoo.com
  Julie Kolevsohn julie.kolev@gmail.com
Community Business Support Laurie Nichols chowning@comcast.net
  Asia Hearn asiahearn@gmail.com
  Marissa Evans marissa.evans@gmail.com
Merchant Rebates Tameka Osabutey-Aguedje tamekaosabutey@gmail.com
  Kimberly Cook kbcook72@gmail.com
Spirit Wear Nancy Little nbraamlittle@gmail.cm
  Sonal Cochran sonalpatelcochran@gmail.com
School Store Emily Carmichael emtaylor_80@yahoo.com
  Melanie BLackburn mj.blackburn@gmail.com
Yearbook Kelley Elkabbani kelkabbani@gmail.com
     
Picture Day Amanda Becker mandybecks@mac.com
     
Tour De Dunwoody Katie Scharf katie@strengthinmoms.com
  Judson Lewis jglmia@gmail.com
Tax Accountant Chris Thorpe cthorpe93@gmail.com
Square 1 Lisa Seigle lisaseigle@gmail.com

 

Academic Affairs

Visiting Performers Shannon Robinson shannon.wolf.robinson@gmail.com